Next PreVIEW Set: A Conversation with the Creatives Behind Pixar’s ‘Turning Red’ 1

Next PreVIEW Set: A Conversation with the Creatives Behind Pixar’s ‘Turning Red’

Spread the love


Next PreVIEW Set: A Conversation with the Creatives Behind Pixar’s ‘Turning Red’ 2

VIEW Conference, in partnership with OGR, presents a free virtual panel discussion with the director, producer, and creative leads behind Pixar’s new Turning Red animated feature, on Friday, set for March 18 at 10am PST / 6pm UK / 19:00 CET.

Register for free by clicking here.

The stellar panel includes:

  • Domee Shi – Director
  • Lindsey Collins – Producer
  • Danielle Feinberg – Visual Effects Supervisor
  • Rona Liu – Production Designer
  • Mahyar Abousaeedi – Director of Photography, Camera
  • Aaron Hartline – Animation Supervisor
  • Johnathan Pytko – Director of Photography, Lighting

The panel will be moderated by Ramin Zahed, editor-in-chief of Animation Magazine.

Turning Red premieres on Disney+ Friday, March 11. The story follows a 13-year-old Chinese girl named Mei who’s grown up in Toronto with a do-what-I-want and say-what-I-want kind of personality. Desperately trying to balance her own taste in wild fashion and boy bands with a desire to please her very protective and slightly overbearing mother, Mei vows that 2002 will be “the best year ever” where nothing is going to get in her way.

Source: VIEW Conference

Debbie Diamond Sarto's picture

Debbie Diamond Sarto is assistant news editor at Animation World Network.



Source link

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.